We make every effort to ensure your stay is meaningful and memorable. It’s incredibly gratifying to know our guests enjoy our escape, as much as our family and friends do. Below you will find real, unedited reviews from some of our past guests.

PLEASE NOTE: We've stopped posting testimonials as of September 2010, as continually adding them was quite a chore! We continue to receive extremely positive feedback like the reviews below, and thank you all for your kind words. It really does make our day to receive them.

Dear Venticinque Family,

Thank you so much for letting us use your lovely home!  We really enjoyed the lake and feeding the ducks! It was a wonderful break with wonderful memories :-)  We will hopefully be back in the future for another great escape!!!

Thanks again,
The Ruberu Family - Bucks County, PA
September 12, 2010

 

Dominic & Stacy,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We will always think back on our time here with fond memories.

We had fun hanging out with our children, playing games, boating, and laughing. The kids loved the ducks that they would feed every morning, and they named a snake they found Robert. The only thing we would have liked is for the weather to be nicer. Hopefully we will get a chance to come back again.

Sincerely,
The Vitelli's & O'Leary's - North Bellmore NY
August 28, 2010

 

Dominic & Stacy,

Thank you so much for sharing  your beautiful home with us! We had such a wonderful week enjoying the peaceful views and fantastic sunsets! What a spectacular site! Our family had such a relaxing week. It has been lovely to see the deer and ducks enjoying the lake front with us. We’ve had many mornings of enjoying the wildlife. We’ve also had lots of fun and adventure in the boats. We’ve done a lot of fishing while we were here along with a few stories of the “one that got away”. LOL.

Thank you again - We had a blast this week!

All the Best,
The Pancoast’s - Landsdale, PA
July 24, 2010

 

Dear Dominic & Stacy,

Memories are forever in the heart. Thank you for adding to our memories of special times with our family. Our youngest son and his bride are leaving for Jordan in the Fall for 2 years, so our cherished time here will help us with our missing them.

Enjoy your little ones for with a blink of an eye they are grown!

Thank you for everything again. We wish you the warmth of love and peace of mind. May you find the joy in your lives...

The Rowe Family - Exton, PA
July 17, 2010

 

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home, despite the 100 degree + weather! We swam, fished and boated every day. We loved that the house was very clean upon our arrival. We enjoyed the visits from the ducks, the deer and even a snake!

We enjoyed meeting Ann next door (and her dogs). They were very friendly.

Thank you for opening your home to us. We had a memorable vacation!

The Tegler’s & Kelly’s - Rochester, MY
July 9, 2010

 

Dominic & Stacy,

We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home! The weather was perfect, the lake peaceful and made for a relaxing week. We had fun on our day trips to Philly, Hershey, and an afternoon of rafting. Our three teenagers along with the Grand pas enjoyed fishing from your lower deck and row boat. Even though many small bluegill, perch and bass were caught, I’m sure the stories of size will grow over the years. I personally enjoyed the daily visits by the ducks and many deer during my walks.

The Brannon Family - Baltimore, MD
July 3, 2010

 

Wycoff - Micciche Family Vacation

Thank you for renting your lovely home to us. We loved it. It was a great week... One of the best vacation rentals we have ever had. House was beautiful. Our children loved the boats & sand beach, and the fishing was great. Game room was also a big hit.

We had such a relaxing week and can’t wait to come back again! If you guys ever decide to sell that place (not that I expect you ever will... way too nice... but just in case), please let us know!

Sincerely,
The Wycoff’s & The Micciche’s - Idamay, WV
June 26, 2010

 

NOOK OF SPLENDOR - GIRLS WEEKEND - 2010

Too many memories - what a wonderful time!

Respectfully,
The Girls - Downingtown, PA
May 25, 2010

 

Hello again Dominic,

Thanks again for sharing your beautiful escape. My wife and I had the relaxing getaway we were looking for. See attachment for proof that there is in fact fish in the lake right off your dock (attached a photo of himself holding a large bass).

Respectfully,
Bob - Wayne, NJ
April 26, 2010

 

Email from iPhone...

We arrived around 3:00 and the house is amazing... I don’t know how I am going to leave here... LOL!!!! We haven’t even stayed one night yet, and I am already trying to think when we can come back. Thanks again for opening your home to use. It is great!!!

Jenn
April 17, 2010

Followup Email after stay...

Thank you so much for opening your home to our family. We had a WONDERFUL time. Your house is amazing and the amenities that it offers are perfect. Our family truly enjoyed our time there and we definitely look forward to coming back. I would really love to visit during the summer. I really look forward to visiting your home again. Thank you again and we were very lucky to have such a beautiful house to spend our vacation in!!

Jenn & Family - Rochester, MA
April 23, 2010

 

WINTER BREAK 2010

WOW, WOW, WOW!!!! Our jaws dropped when we entered the house... Absolutely beautiful. Feels like home... Better. Has everything to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. As we walked through the house room by room, all we could say was WOW. Spotless, a total plus. We were all checking our calendars to see when we can come back.

You have an amazing home!!! Thank you for sharing it with us! The weather was perfect to celebrate birthdays, go snow tubing and have a fabulous time with fabulous people.

More memories were created! We can’t wait to come back to your home and make some more.

The Tyram Group - Commack, NY
February 21, 2010

 

WINTER RECESS 2010

Thank you for a memorable vacation getaway home. Your house is decorated beautifully &suited our needs perfectly. Had fun at the waterpark at Split Rock &also fun in the snow!

Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the lake. The kids had a blast in the game room (so did we). Everything we needed was right here.

Thanks again!
The Cerase Family - Long Island, NY
February 14, 2010

 

Dominic & Stacy,

Thank you so much for letting my family enjoy your beautiful home. We all had a wonderful time. Your place is so warm and inviting.

We hope to come here again in the summer. We would love to stay here again.

Thank you for everything!!

The Drewry Family - Ohio
January 18, 2010

 

Dominic & Stacy,

Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us. From the start it feels like home and not just a house. We had a wonderful time and wouldn’t think twice about coming again.

Blessings for the New Year!

Go Canes!

The Velasques-Martinez Family - Miami, Florida
January 2, 2010

 

Your house is BEAUTIFUL! It was the perfect escape from the city. Wish the lake would have been filled, but that just makes us want to come back when it is (Note: The lake was drained for the most of 2009 due to dam repairs required by PA. The repairs are now complete).

Bushkill Falls was amazing and definitely worth the drive. The pizza place down the road, Velario’s, has the best pizza and wings. Everyone was very friendly!

We wish we could have stayed longer. It truly was a “Great Escape”. Hope to be back soon!

GO EAGLES!

Sandy, Brandy & TJ – Virginia
October 12, 2009

 

We just want to say we had a fabulous time in your beautiful home. We spent quality time and relaxed the entire weekend. Our only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer. We had a great time!

You guys have done a great job at making your home inviting and comfortable for your guests.

Because everything was so great,  we won’t hold the fact that you’re Eagles fans against you! (wink, wink)

Go Giants!

The Bennetts and Duval-Jordans – Piscataway, NJ
September 27, 2009

PS: Hope to return soon.

 

Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful house. We had a great time.

I was happy watching my kids enjoy the nature surrounding your home. I will go back to my country with many joyful memories.

The Kims – South Korea
July 22, 2009

 

We had a great time at your “Escape”! Thanks for sharing your getaway home. We put our kids on skies for the first time, and it was great (4, 4, & 7). They want to do it again ASAP.

We had a fun scavenger hunt out back and a yummy crab & card night. All in all... Good friends + good food + fun in a great setting = a fantastic getaway!

We will be back!

Kennedy, Spyker, & Getz Families
March 9, 2009

 

POWERS, KELLY, AMATO & CINTRIFILLO - WINTER GETAWAY - 2009

Thank you for the fabulous weekend. We will be back for certain! Hopefully during the summer on Indian Summer. Definitely next winter.

Thank you! Ciao!
February 22, 2009

 

Thank you for sharing your beautiful house. We made wonderful memories and had a great time!! We look forward to returning in the summer. We will definitely be coming back next year. Everyone loved the house!!

Thank you,
XOXO... Beth, Sergio, Kelley, Jay, Linda and Louis
February 16, 2009

 

Thank you so much for a wonderful time! We enjoyed the house so much and everything around it. We look forward to coming back very soon to enjoy the home again.

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us and for being such great hosts!

Sabir Family and Friends
February 8, 2009

 

Hi Dominic,

I just wanted to send you a note to thank you for letting us rent your house this past weekend. It is so nice and decorated beautifully. We really had a great time! We look forward to doing it again next year.

Thanks,
Christine - North Wales, PA
February 2, 2009

 

We were instantly pleased with the home upon our arrival. It felt very cozy and comfortable. We are a family with 5 children and this house was perfect for us.

The views are beautiful. They can take your breath away. We did have a snow fall that was so peaceful & calming to watch.

We found shopping and recreation like skiing, snow tubing and indoor water park were close and no problem to get to. Our kids loved the new water park at Split Rock—So glad we bought swim suites!

Our 2-year-old loved the big foot under the steps. I think they had many late night talks with the foot. Hahaha

The kitchen worked out great for us. Cooking was a pleasure, as it was well equipped with all the essentials. The large dining table made our family dinners just like being at home.

The large mud room/laundry room worked out perfect to drop off wet & snowy boots & outer wear. Wish we had one that size at home.

We could not have asked for a nicer way to spend our New Year. We had a peaceful & very relaxing time.

We thank you for putting so much attention into all the details of your home. It’s decorated beautifully on the inside & the outside is amazing. We can only imagine what the summers are like on the lake. We’ve already talked about bringing the kids back in the summer.

Thank you again for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time—We all take fond memories with us. Happy 2009!

The Young Family - New Hope, PA
January 3, 2009

 

Stacy & Dominic,

I hope you enjoyed your Christmas holiday. We had a wonderful time at your home. The scenery was breath-taking. It was the first White Christmas I’ve seen in years, and everyone had a great time.

We were very comfortable and hope you found everything in order when we left.

Happy New Year!

Marie - Brigantine, NJ
December 31, 2008

 

Thanks Dominic & Stacy for allowing us the pleasure to unwind for a weekend in such a wonderful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace, quite, & tranquility you have created here. We had a great day in Jim Thorpe & topped it off with a fine dusting of snow as we returned for the evening! Perfect weekend!!!

Via con dios,
Mark O, PJ, Jade, Billy, Kayleigh, Kayla - Lavallette, NJ
December 7, 2008

 

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. Our children had a great reunion. Love the view… Love the darts… Monday night football… GO EAGLES!

Thanks for letting us enjoy your home. Great times… great memories.

Thanks again,
The ‘Bodiles’ – Pitman, NJ
September 21, 2008

 

Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us. Your gift of hospitality is truly evident. From the warmness of the home you feel as you first arrive to the thoughtful attention to detail, this has really been a “Great Escape”.

We enjoyed relaxing on the couch and catching up on some leisure reading, and having quality time together. We also enjoyed visiting with the local deer and Ducks  It was the first time Eliana (the 11-mont- old) had seen ducks, and she loved them!

Our five days went by so fast, but many wonderful memories were made.

Thank you once again for opening up your home and for making it feel like ours.

The Ely’s – Watseka, IL
September 7, 2008

PS: Your neighbors Paul & Susan… What two gems! They took us out on a wonderful cruise around the lake! Hospitality must be a common bond/gift among Towamensing families!

 

The Great Escape is an understatement. You have a beautiful, restful and fun place to stay. We enjoyed our two weeks and will go home with many happy memories! A funny thing happened when Sammie was fishing. The fish stole her rod and took it out into the lake. A week later, when she was fishing again, she caught her rod. What a surprise that was!

The kids fed the ducks and they ate right from their hands.

The weather was great! Hope to do it again next year.

The Zaretsky Family – Philadelphia, PA
August 31, 2008

PS: Thanks for the gift basket of supplies. It was so nice of you.

 

Hi Dominic and Stacy,

Just a note to let you know our Escape vacation was WONDERFUL!!!!

It was everything depicted on your website and more. The house and the lake were just awesome. The fishing, swimming, view, etc. are second to none. We want to do it again next year.  Hope you'll still be renting.

Carol B. and Family
August 6, 2008

P.S.  You really restored my faith in people's honesty.  I think I told you before about the horrible experience I had in renting a property at the Jersey Shore... "within walking distance to the beach" (if you were an experienced hiker), "clean" (if you don't mind a sand covered floor with bugs and a musty odor that made you want to gag), "equipped kitchen" (if you didn't eat in it), etc., etc.  Your place was perfect.  In fact, it's so nice that it made me wonder why you would rent it out to total strangers!  Hope you allow us to rent next year.  We aren't strangers anymore. (ha, ha)

 

Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home. We rented the house as a family vacation to celebrate our parents’ 50th Wedding Anniversary.

The whole family enjoyed this wonderful week. We loved the patio porch and watching the deer and wildlife out in the yard. We liked the sand and pretending we were at the beach. The guys also enjoyed boating on the water and fishing from the docks. The grand children enjoyed swimming in the lake and going out in the paddle boat.

This will be a week that we will all remember forever. Hopefully we will get to do this again as a family next year.

Thank you, Thank you,
Ray, Mary, Julie, Todd, Chris, Justin, Morgan, Jim, Brenda, Emma & Katie – New Springfield, OH
June 28, 2008

PS: You made 2 grandparents very happy, as they got to spend lots of time with their grandchildren and children, just relaxing and enjoying each other.

 

Thanks for bringing us into your home. We had a wonderful time fishing. Camelback Beach was so much fun and Bushkill Falls is really beautiful. Next time we need a little R&R we will think of this house and all the peaceful times we had.

Datres & Pfahler Family. Altoona, PA
June 20, 2008

PS: Hope to come back during the winter to go skiing!

 

Dominic and Stacy

I must say that “The Great Escape” lived up to its name in spades -- quiet morning walks among the trees… breakfast on the deck… boating in the pristine lake then lounging on the private beach… enjoying the cool nighttime mountain air. Even when it rained I thoroughly enjoyed myself by shooting pool, reading my favorite books, and gazing at raindrops falling on the lake.

I was spoiled rotten, just how I like it. I believe my blood pressure dropped 30 points being in that paradise. I am already planning my next great escape

Lou – Jamison, PA
June 4, 2008

 

Hello Dominic and Stacy, just writing to say we had a great time at your beautiful Pocono home. Thank you for allowing us to rent from you. We hope you'll have us again, maybe in the summer so we could enjoy the lake. We hope we have left everything as we found it.

Thanks again, Donna - Philadelphia, PA
March 2, 2008

 

Loved your house. Had a wonderful ski trip. Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. We really enjoyed ourselves. Many laughs most at someone elses expense – But hey, we’re all friends. Hope you have us again, maybe in the summer... We would love to enjoy the lake. Thanks again!

The Jefferson Nurses! - Philadelphia, PA
February 24, 2008

PS: Snowboarding is really Painful  :-)

 

Hi Stacy and Dominic,

Just wanted to let you know that we loved your home and had a wonderful weekend with our family.  We felt very much at home, and enjoyed all that you did to make your "Great Escape" very special.  So much so that it was hard to leave!  It's a beautiful home and a beautiful area, and we can only imagine how great it must be throughout the seasons and how much fun your family must have while you are there.  We'd love to return, and will look at your calendar to see if a summer visit is possible. Thank you again for a great weekend, and please let me know if you hear of any lakefront homes available for sale....we loved it that much!

Thanks again,
Barbara - Warren, New Jersey
February 8, 2008

 

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home – skiing, snowboarding, and the SUPER BOWL! Just the Great Escape we needed!!

Thanks so much. Hope to visit again.

The Starlings & DuPauls - New Jersey
February 2, 2008

 

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE! - 5 OUT OF 5 STARS!

The house is absolutely beautiful and very well kept. It is also one of the cleanest houses we have stayed in. The owners are very nice and most accommodating. I fully recommend it.

Brenda & Dawn - Manhattan, New York
January 3, 2008

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Girls Getaway, and Romantic Getaway

 

The ****** women had a fantastic weekend at The Great Escape get-away!

Sue’s 50th celebration was spectacular on Lake Towamensing and we will be forever in awe of the fantastic house and retreat you have created. We enjoyed Jim Thorpe, The Crossing Outlets, Terra Cottage and the shops.

We’ll be back!

Beth, Amy, Sue, Ann, Sally, Mary, Nora & Jen - PA & Australia
September 6, 2007

Lakefront Pocono Rental

BRANDING AND WEBSITE DESIGN/DEVELOPMENT  •  CONJURE DESIGNS  •  ©2016 CONJURE DESIGNS. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.